How to Borrow $100 Instantly (2026): Cash Advance Apps

Overdraft Apps » App Reviews » Personal Loans » loan instant apps » How to Borrow $100 Instantly (2026): Cash Advance Apps

Editor’s Note: Overdraft Apps provides detailed product reviews and recommendations based upon extensive research and our own hands-on testing. We may earn a referral fee when you sign up for or purchase products mentioned in this article.

Mitchel Harad

Updated August 2026.

Need $100 fast? You are not alone. Millions of Americans come up short between paychecks, and $100 covers gas, groceries, a phone bill, or a repair before it turns into a late fee or a bounced payment. If you use Cash App, turning on Cash App overdraft can cover up to $200 at $0 before you look at a paid cash advance.

We compared the cash advance apps that can fund $100 to find the fastest, cheapest ways to get it. Fees and limits below come from each app’s published pricing.

Need $100 today? Start with an app we partner with. Compare the fee, then apply.

Get MoneyLion
Get Tilt

Need $100 but worried about your score? Our list of no credit check cash advance apps covers which ones approve you based on bank deposits alone.

Best Apps to Borrow $100 (2026)

App Max Advance Subscription Express Fee (~$100) Best For Get Started
MoneyLion Instacash app icon MoneyLion Up to $500 $0/mo $8.99 No sub, flexible Get MoneyLion
Tilt Cash Advance app icon Tilt Up to $400 $8/mo* $5.00 Low express fee Get Tilt
Cleo Cash Advance app icon Cleo Up to $250 $5.99/mo $3.99 – $9.99 AI money coaching Get Cleo
Brigit Instant Cash app icon Brigit Up to $500 $8.99/mo $0.99 – $3.99 Budgeting + advances Get Brigit
Klover Balance Advance app icon Klover Up to $200 $0/mo Up to $12.29 No sub, earn points Get Klover
Chime MyPay app icon Chime MyPay Up to $500 $0/mo $3.00 (Chime acct) Banking + advance Get Chime
Albert Instant app icon Albert Instant1 $25 to $1,000 $0/mo Draw fees apply No Albert sub required Get Albert
Grant Cash Advance app icon Grant Up to $500 $9.99/mo $2 – $21 Growing limits Get Grant
Current Paycheck Advance app icon Current Up to $750 $0/mo Fee (Current acct) High max, banking Get Current
FloatMe Float app icon FloatMe $50 – $100 $4.99/mo* $7.00 Existing members Get FloatMe
EarnIn Cash Out app icon EarnIn $150/day $0/mo $5.99 Earned wage access Read Review

*Free trial available. Express fees shown are for sending roughly $100 to an external bank account instantly. Standard (free) delivery typically takes 1 to 5 business days. Chime and Current deliver to their own bank accounts only. New FloatMe members are capped at $50 until they build history with the app. Fees confirmed directly from each app’s pricing page.

Best App for Your Situation

Lowest Total Cost

Chime MyPay charges just 3% of your advance for instant delivery ($3.00 for $100), with no subscription fee at all. EarnIn comes in next at $5.99 for amounts over $75, also with no subscription.

No Subscription Fee

MoneyLion, Klover, and EarnIn let you borrow $100 without paying a monthly fee. You only pay the express fee if you choose instant delivery. Albert Instant also has no Albert subscription required. Draw fees apply, and funds are sent to your Albert account in minutes.

Banking + Cash Advance in One App

Chime MyPay and Current combine a free checking account with cash advances up to $500 or $750. You get your paycheck up to two days early, and the advance lands straight in your account with no external transfer needed.

How Much Does a $100 Cash Advance Cost?

The cost of borrowing $100 depends on three things: the monthly subscription (if any), the express fee for instant delivery, and optional tips (only a few apps ask). Here is what each app actually charges, ordered from lowest to highest total cost:

App Subscription Express Fee Other Fees Total Cost
Chime MyPay $0 $3.00 (3% of advance) Chime acct required $3.00
EarnIn $0 $5.99 Tips optional $5.99
MoneyLion $0 $8.99 Tips optional $8.99
Brigit $8.99/mo $0.99 – $3.99 None $9.98 – $12.98
Cleo $5.99/mo $3.99 – $9.99 None $9.98 – $15.98
FloatMe* $4.99/mo $7.00 Existing members only $11.99
Klover $0 Up to $12.29 Points offset fees Up to $12.29
Tilt* $8.00/mo $5.00 None $13.00
Grant $9.99/mo $2 – $21 None $11.99+
Albert Instant $0 (not required) Draw fees (varies) Late fees may apply Varies
Current $0 Not disclosed Current acct required Varies

*Free trial available. Tips are always optional and excluded from totals. FloatMe’s $100 tier is for existing members; new members start at $50. All figures are confirmed from primary sources.

Not sure which app is right for you? Our full directory compares 35+ cash advance apps with filters for fees, limits, and features.

Browse the Full Cash Advance Directory

Cash Advance App Reviews

MoneyLion Instacash app icon

MoneyLion Instacash: Up to $500 with No Subscription

MoneyLion’s Instacash feature lets you borrow up to $500 with no interest, no credit check, and no monthly subscription fee. If you set up a RoarMoney bank account with qualifying direct deposits, your limit can grow up to $1,000.

New users typically start at $10 to $50 and build up from there based on deposit history. You can take multiple draws per pay period, up to $100 per transaction, which lines up well if $100 is exactly what you need.

Delivery speed: Standard delivery to an external bank takes 2 to 5 business days (free). For a $100 advance to an external bank, the express fee is $8.99. With a RoarMoney account, express delivery is cheaper at $6.99 for $100.

How you pay it back: MoneyLion automatically deducts your advance from your next paycheck deposit.

Pros

  • No monthly subscription required
  • Up to $500 ($1,000 with RoarMoney)
  • $100 per-transaction limit fits this exact amount
  • No credit check
Cons

  • $8.99 express fee for $100 to an external bank
  • External bank standard delivery takes 2-5 days
  • Tips prompted (always optional)
  • $10-$50 starting limit for new users
Tilt Cash Advance app icon

Tilt: Up to $400 with Low Express Fees

Tilt (formerly Empower) offers cash advances up to $400 with no interest, no tips, and no credit check. New users typically qualify for about $102, close to a full $100 advance right from day one.

What stands out about Tilt is its clear, tiered express fee schedule. A $100 advance to an external bank costs $5.00 in express fees. If you use a qualifying Tilt Card, express delivery is free.

Subscription: $8.00 per month with a 14-day free trial for new members. You can opt out by emailing help@tilt.com.

Delivery speed: Express delivery to an external bank is nearly instant. Standard delivery is free but takes longer.

Pros

  • 14-day free trial
  • Clear, low express fees ($5.00 for $100)
  • New users typically qualify for around $100
  • Free express delivery to Tilt Card
Cons

  • $8/month subscription after trial
  • Must email to cancel subscription
  • One advance at a time
Cleo Cash Advance app icon

Cleo: Up to $250 with AI Money Coaching

Cleo is an AI-powered money app that offers cash advances up to $250 on its Plus plan ($5.99/month). First-time users typically start at $20 to $100, so a $100 advance is realistic even for a brand-new account, and your limit grows from there based on your linked bank history.

Beyond the advance, Cleo’s AI assistant analyzes your spending, gives you money-saving tips, and offers cashback on purchases. It is a good pick if you want budgeting help alongside your cash advance.

Delivery speed: Same-day express delivery to your external bank costs $3.99 to $9.99. The exact express fee for your $100 request is shown in the app before you accept. Standard delivery is free but takes a few business days.

Good to know: Cleo settled with the FTC in March 2025 for $17 million over advance amount claims. The app has since updated its disclosures.2

Pros

  • First-time limits often reach $100
  • No credit check, no interest, no tips
  • AI budgeting and spending analysis
  • App Store rating: 4.6
Cons

  • $5.99/month subscription required
  • Express fees up to $9.99
  • Lower max ($250) vs. competitors
  • FTC settlement history (2025)
Brigit Instant Cash app icon

Brigit: Up to $500 with Budgeting Tools

Brigit offers cash advances up to $500 on its paid plans. The Plus plan ($8.99/month) gives you advance access, while the Premium plan ($15.99/month) adds free express delivery and a credit builder feature.

New users typically start at $50 to $150, so $100 is well within reach for most first-time approvals. You must repay one advance before requesting another.

Delivery speed: Express delivery to your external bank takes about 20 minutes and costs $0.99 to $3.99 on the Plus plan (free on Premium). Standard delivery is free and takes 2 to 3 business days.

Brigit also tracks your spending patterns, warns you about upcoming low balances, and can automatically transfer money to cover potential overdrafts. It is one of the better “advance plus budgeting” combos.

Pros

  • Up to $500 advance limit
  • Low express fees ($0.99-$3.99)
  • New user range ($50-$150) covers $100
  • Overdraft prediction and alerts
  • Available nationwide
Cons

  • $8.99-$15.99/month subscription
  • Must repay before next advance
  • Must email to opt out of subscription
Klover Balance Advance app icon

Klover: Up to $200 with No Subscription

Klover lets you borrow up to $200 (up to $400 with point boosts) with no monthly subscription, no interest, and no credit check. New users typically start at $5 to $100.

The way Klover keeps costs low is through its points system. You earn points by scanning receipts, completing surveys, and watching ads. Those points can reduce or eliminate your express fees.

Delivery speed: Express delivery to your external bank costs up to $12.29 for a $100 advance (before points offset). Standard delivery is free but takes a few business days.

Optional Klover+ ($4.99/month): Adds credit monitoring and bill tracking. It is not required for advances.

Pros

  • No subscription required for advances
  • Points system to reduce express fees
  • No credit check, no interest
  • New user range ($5-$100) reaches $100
Cons

  • Express fees can run high without points
  • $12.29 express fee is one of the higher ones for $100
  • Klover+ trial auto-enrolls at signup
Chime MyPay app icon

Chime MyPay: $0 Sub, Banking + Advance

Chime MyPay lets you access up to $500 of your paycheck early with no subscription fee, no interest, and no credit check. Most members start at $50 to $100, and the limit grows with your direct deposit history.

MyPay delivers only to your Chime Checking account. You need a Chime account with recurring direct deposits to qualify. It is not a standalone cash advance app.

Delivery speed: Free delivery within 24 hours to your Chime account. Instant delivery costs 3% of your advance (minimum $2, maximum $5). For a $100 advance, that works out to a $3.00 express fee.

If you already bank with Chime, or want a free checking account that also offers early paycheck access, MyPay is one of the cheapest ways to get $100 fast.

Pros

  • No subscription fee
  • Free delivery within 24 hours
  • Express fee is just $3 for $100
  • Up to $500 limit
  • Get paid up to 2 days early
Cons

  • Chime account required
  • Delivers to Chime only (not external banks)
  • Not available in all states
  • Requires qualifying direct deposits
Albert Instant app icon

Albert Instant: Get up to $1,0003, no Albert subscription required

Albert Instant is an unsecured line of credit. Limits range from $25 to $1,000. You can take $100 if that amount is within the limit Albert shows you. Few people qualify for $1,000, and most new users start lower. No Albert subscription is required. Besides Instant, the same app includes other money tools. Those are optional and separate from Instant.

What it costs: Draw fees apply on the amount you take. The exact fee for $100 appears in the app before you confirm. Albert does not publish a fixed price list for draw fees. Late fees may apply if a balance is not repaid by the due date.

How you get it: Funds are sent to your Albert account in minutes. Instant is not available in CO, CT, IA, ME, MN, MT, NV, NJ, SD, VT, and WI. Confirm the rest of the country in the app.

Pros

  • Get up to $1,000 (few qualify for the max)
  • No Albert subscription required
  • Funds sent to your Albert account in minutes
  • $100 is well within the Instant range if you qualify
Cons

  • Draw fees are not published up front
  • Late fees may apply
  • Not available in 11 states
  • Funds go to an Albert account, not a linked bank
Grant Cash Advance app icon

Grant: Up to $500 with Growing Limits

Grant offers cash advances up to $500 with no interest, no credit check, and no late fees. The average advance is $118, right around the $100 mark, with new users typically starting at $25 to $100.

What makes Grant interesting is that advance limits grow quickly after a few on-time repayments. 98% of express transfers are completed within 60 seconds.

Subscription: Grant Plus costs $9.99/month and unlocks bill tracking and overdraft protection. The default app flow steers users toward this subscription.

Express fees: Range from $2 to $21 depending on the advance amount. The full tier schedule is not publicly disclosed. Standard delivery is free.

Pros

  • Average advance ($118) lands right at $100
  • 98% of express transfers in under 60 seconds
  • No interest, no credit check
  • Limits grow fast with repayment history
Cons

  • $9.99/month subscription
  • Express fee schedule not fully disclosed
  • Not available in CT, DC, MD, NV, RI, SC, WI
Current Paycheck Advance app icon

Current: Up to $750 with Free Banking

Current’s Paycheck Advance lets you access up to $750 of your earned pay early with no subscription, no interest, and no credit check. You can take multiple advances up to your qualified amount, so $100 is easy to request once you are approved.

Like Chime, Current requires you to have a Current bank account with eligible payroll deposits. Advances go to your Current account only.

Delivery speed: Standard delivery (fee-free) takes about 3 business days. Instant Access is available but the express fee is disclosed in the app when an advance is offered, not on the public website.

If you want a banking app with one of the highest advance limits and no monthly fee, Current is worth checking out.

Pros

  • Up to $750 advance limit
  • No subscription fee
  • Multiple advances allowed
  • Free banking with early paycheck
Cons

  • Current account required
  • Advances to Current only (not external banks)
  • Express fee not publicly disclosed
  • Requires eligible payroll deposits
FloatMe Float app icon

FloatMe: $100 for Existing Members

FloatMe is a simple, straightforward cash advance app. New members start at $50, and established members can access up to $100. If you are brand new to FloatMe, you may not get the full $100 on day one, but the limit opens up after your first Float or two.

Subscription: $4.99/month after a 7-day free trial.

Express fee: Instant delivery for a $100 Float costs $7.00. Standard delivery is free but takes a few business days. You must repay before your next Float.

Pros

  • Simple and easy to use
  • 7-day free trial
  • No credit check, no tips
  • App Store rating: 4.8
Cons

  • New members capped at $50, not $100
  • $4.99/month subscription after trial
  • $7 express fee for $100
  • Must repay before next advance
EarnIn Cash Out app icon

EarnIn Cash Out: Earned Wage Access up to $150/Day

EarnIn works differently from most cash advance apps. It is an earned wage access service, which means it lets you cash out money you have already earned but have not been paid yet. You can withdraw up to $150 per day and up to $1,000 per pay period, so a $100 Cash Out is well within range for most active members.

There is no monthly subscription. EarnIn does ask for optional tips during the request flow, but tipping is not required and does not affect your limit or access.

Express fee: Lightning Speed delivery costs $3.99 for amounts up to $75 and $5.99 for amounts over $75. Since $100 falls in the higher tier, the express fee is $5.99. Standard delivery (1 to 2 business days) is free.

EarnIn is a solid choice if you have consistent employment and want to access your pay before payday without a subscription.

Pros

  • No subscription fee
  • Up to $150/day, $1,000/pay period
  • No credit check
  • Flat $5.99 express fee for $100
Cons

  • Tips prompted (optional but persistent)
  • Requires consistent employment/hours
  • DC AG enforcement action filed Nov 2024

Read our full EarnIn review

How to Borrow $100 Instantly (Step by Step)

Getting $100 through a cash advance app is quick. Here is how it typically works:

  1. Download the app from the App Store or Google Play. Most apps are free to download.
  2. Create your account and link your checking account. The app needs to see your deposit history to determine your advance limit.
  3. Wait for approval. Some apps approve you in minutes. Others need a few days to analyze your transaction history. Most apps in this guide skip a traditional credit check. Albert Instant is a line of credit, so eligibility is shown in the app.
  4. Request your $100 advance. Choose how much you need (up to your approved limit) and select your delivery speed: free standard (1 to 5 business days) or instant with an express fee.
  5. Repay automatically. Most apps deduct your advance from your next paycheck deposit. You do not need to set reminders or make manual payments.

Tip: If you do not need $100 this instant, choosing standard (free) delivery can save you $3 to $21 in express fees. Plan ahead when you can.

Compare All Cash Advance Apps

See the full directory of 35+ cash advance apps with fees, limits, and delivery speeds. Find the best fit for your situation.

Browse the Full Cash Advance Directory

FAQ: Borrowing $100 Instantly

How can I borrow $100 instantly?

Download a cash advance app like MoneyLion, Tilt, or EarnIn. Link your bank account, get approved (usually within minutes), and request $100. Choose express delivery to receive funds in minutes for a small fee, or pick free standard delivery (1 to 5 business days). None of the apps listed above require a credit check.

What is the best $100 instant loan app?

It depends on your situation. MoneyLion Instacash is a strong all-around option with no subscription and an $8.99 express fee for $100. Tilt keeps its express fee at $5.00 and new users often qualify for around $100 right away. If you already have a Chime account, MyPay delivers $100 for just $3.00. See our full cash advance app directory to compare all options.

How much does a $100 instant cash advance cost?

The total cost ranges from about $3 to about $31 depending on the app, monthly fees, and express delivery. Chime MyPay is often cheapest at $3.00 if you already have Chime. EarnIn Lightning is listed at $5.99. Grant can cost more if you pay the $9.99 subscription plus a high express fee. If you can wait for free standard delivery, MoneyLion, Klover, and EarnIn have no required monthly fee, so the advance itself can cost $0.

Can I get $100 with no credit check?

Yes. Most apps in this guide skip a traditional credit check and look at bank activity, deposits, and spending instead. Albert Instant is an unsecured line of credit, so eligibility is shown in the app rather than pulled from a credit bureau.

How fast will $100 hit my account?

With express delivery, most apps send $100 to your bank in minutes. MoneyLion, Brigit, Tilt, and Grant all offer delivery in under an hour. Free standard delivery takes 1 to 5 business days depending on the app and whether you have the app’s own bank account.

What if I need $100 and have bad credit?

Cash advance apps do not use your credit score to approve you. Whether your credit is perfect or terrible, these apps look at your bank account history and direct deposits instead. So having bad credit does not stop you from getting a $100 advance. Just link your bank, show some deposit history, and you should be eligible with most apps.

What if I don’t have a regular job or direct deposit?

Most cash advance apps require some form of recurring income (direct deposits, gig payments, or government benefits deposited to your bank account). If you do not have any recurring deposits, your options are more limited. Klover may work for some users without traditional direct deposit. Albert Instant needs a linked bank account rather than a named payroll product, and Albert reviews that history when it sets your limit. Confirm in the app. In general, cash advance apps still need to see regular money coming into your account to approve you.

Is a $100 cash advance the same as a payday loan?

No. Payday loans charge interest (often 400%+ APR) and may check your credit. Cash advance apps charge a flat fee or subscription instead of interest, and none of them check your credit score. However, both are short-term borrowing tools meant to bridge you to your next paycheck. The CFPB has more details on payday loan costs if you want to compare.

Which apps can give me exactly $100?

All 11 apps in this guide can fund at least $100. MoneyLion, Tilt, Cleo, Brigit, Klover, Albert Instant, Grant, EarnIn, and Current all let you choose $100 or customize your amount (for Instant, if $100 is within the limit shown in the app). FloatMe reserves $100 for existing members; new members start at $50.


Top cash advance apps right now:

AppScoreMax
Tilt 9.5 Up to $400 Get Tilt
MoneyLion 9.1 Up to $500 Get MoneyLion
Brigit 9.1 Up to $500 Get Brigit
Chime 9.0 Up to $500 Get Chime
Grant 8.9 Up to $500 Get Grant

See all apps compared


Related Cash Advance Guides

Need less than $100? See our $50 guide, or scan the full cash advance directory.

Smaller-dollar options we cover in depth: Rocco, Cashli, FrontPay, and True Finance.

Need More Than an App Limit?

If $100 will not cover it, PockBox can connect you with lenders for a personal loan from $100 up to $2,500, with no bank-linking required to see offers.

Check Out PockBox

Need a larger same-day amount? See how to get a $255 payday loan online same day (or better cash advance alternatives in California).

If $100 is a small hole in a much larger rent bill, splitting the month can beat stacking advances. See rent now pay later apps compared by fee and split.

Mitchel Harad
  1. Albert Instant is an unsecured line of credit issued by FinWise Bank, a Utah chartered bank, Member FDIC. Limits range from $25–$1,000. Draw fees apply. No Albert subscription required. Terms and eligibility criteria including geographic restrictions apply.
  2. Subject to eligibility. Amounts range from $20-$250, and $20-$100 for first time users. Amounts subject to change. Same day transfers subject to express fees.
  3. Albert Instant is an unsecured line of credit issued by FinWise Bank, a Utah chartered bank, Member FDIC. Limits range from $25–$1,000. Draw fees apply. No Albert subscription required. Terms and eligibility criteria including geographic restrictions apply.

Related Posts